Dr Richards Talks Back

I want to bring to your attention some extremely important information I have been researching over the last 6 weeks. There is an undiagnosed epidemic of Lyme Disease in the United States that may be affecting millions of people. New research suggests that Lyme Disease is the underlying causative agent of many chronic health conditions, including but not limited to: allergies, heart arrhythmias, arthritis (both osteo and rheumatoid), ADD, auto-immune disorders, chronic fatigue syndrome, fibromyalgia, depression, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, macular degeneration, sensory or motor radiculoneuropathies (i.e., clumsiness in the hands or feet and/or burning, tingling or numbness), Alzheimer’s Disease, ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease), Bell’s palsy, irritable bowel syndrome and gastrointestinal distress, lupus, polymyalgia rheumatica (a more severe form of fibromyalgia), sleep disorders, reflex sympathetic dystrophy, brain fog, memory loss, joint pain/swelling/stiffness, lack of coordination, unexplained chills and fevers, recurrent infections, poor concentration, tremors, shortness of breath, anxiety or panic…

View original post 1,055 more words

One thought on “

  1. HI Katrina– I found your blog ina round about way from reading the text of your speech that was posted on Sharon Rainey’s facebook page. I was (sort of) diagnosed with Lyme disease about a year ago– I have been seeing Sharon’s dr but tested negative for a lot of the coinfection at very expensive, specialty labs except for a positive WA-1 but a negative Babesia Fish. I also had a clean blood smear. I never even had the Igenex lyme test just two bands on the Western blot. I have wondered if this is what I really have. At this the point the doc wants to prescribe antibiotics but I am very reluctant especially since its all a guessing game. I started working with a homeopathic, energetic type healer. I also want to find a new integrative person that would be able to better assess whether its vector borne or some other chronic illness from something like adrenal fatigue. Or if it is LYme if the there is a natural way to go.

    By any chance do you know of any such people in the Northern Virgnia area. I also spend a fair amount of time on Southern California and maybe be moving there so there as well.

    You are a beautiful, touching writer. Your story is very inspiring and I believe in the kind of healing path that you took. If you are able to help point me in the right direction in any way I would be most appreciative

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

