Massachusetts and Lyme Disease: State of Affairs Update

This week’s Lyme Light Radio broadcast is a chock-filled show. Massachusetts has long been in the ‘hot seat’ regarding all matters related to Lyme disease. Though riddled at pandemic proportions – Cape Cod, The Vineyard, Nantucket, Dover and more showing up to 90% of ticks infected, people being constantly misdiagnosed, many under treated and lost in the insurance company shuffle. Sadly, physicians have been legally limited to only 60 day allotments of antibiotic use, with often tragically ill patients. 

But, the tides are turning, due to the mighty work of potent Lyme activists like Trish McCleary of S.L.A.M., Dr. Enid Haller and Dr. Roni DeLuz creating resource Lyme centers, healing retreats and devoted hot-line support from Janet Dooley.

These impassioned, talented women ALL join us on Wednesday 9/18 4PM ET, 1PM PT to update us on the state of affairs in Massachusetts. Is there hope for America, if we follow their lead?

Listen live on 1230 AM WBLQ southern New England and streaming live on TheDrPatShow.com, and TransformationTalkRadio.com

Put Katina Makris in the search window – click on the show. We will archive a podcast 24 hours later! 

This is a dynamic venue. Don’t miss us and call in with questions during airtime at 1-800-930-2819.

Katina Makris

LymeLightRadio.com

 

here is the podcast:http://www.thedrpatshow.com/shows/mak-130918-mccleary.mp3

4 thoughts on “Massachusetts and Lyme Disease: State of Affairs Update

      1. Many thanks!!! The link did not work so I googled Dr. Ronnie Lutz and found her website. No mention if a Lyme Retreat in November so I will call her office tomorrow. I really appreciate you responding so quickly and I am greatly motivated by your story and success in healing. I just purchased your book and look forward to reading it. Personally, I was diagnosed with Lyme disease in 1992 after having meningitis, bell’s palsy, and severe parotid gland swelling one after the other over a period of 6 weeks. I was 30 yrs old. In 1993 I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. Fast forward to 2012 when after a series of steroid injections for cervical disc herniation and frozen shoulder, I fell apart physically.I was tested for Lyme and was positive with 6 CDC bands on Western Blot and positive for Babesia. I am married with 2 grown wonderful children and had to leave an executive position in a hospital. I am seeing a very kind hearted Physician who us treating me with antibiotics. I am desperate for any help and healing I can find as I am in so much pain amongst other symptoms. I am on a shirt term disability from work and praying I get approved next week for long term disability. Do you know of any good lawyers who handle disability cases in MA? Sorry for the rambling and I will not be a pain and keep e mailing you. Just need some direction!!!
        Thanks
        Sharon

Leave a Reply

